Gas Sure - Warming the heart of Scotland

Gas Sure - Warming the heart of Scotland.
Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month...

Customer Reviews

GasSure has an average review rating of
out of 60 reviews.



Please note, if you have just added a new review, it is required to be verified by GasSure before appearing on the list below.

You can also create your own review by clicking the button below.



: 12 December 2017, by J McLean

Review Title: Boiler Inspection

Review Comment:

First visit from Ross McClintock. Well mannered, clean cut young man who carried out his job with a smile. From the letter of appointment, the telephone call on the night prior to the service, the engineer arriving within the time slot. Job well done!


: 12 December 2017, by Kathleen McGrath

Review Title: 8th December 2017

Review Comment: Great service

Ian identified a leak under my floorboards and this was repaired quickly, efficiently and cleanly. Great service by Gassure!


: 12 December 2017, by Laura Campbell

Review Title: Gas safety inspection

Review Comment: Excellent

The gas engineer Dean was very proffesional. Well mannered and helpful.


: 07 December 2017, by James Kaye

Review Title: Initial Inspection

Review Comment: Very Pleased

Grant arrived to do the initial inspection of my boiler prior to starting the service plan. He was very pleasant and friendly and inspired a lot of confidence that any breakdowns in the future would be efficiently attended to. All in all I am very pleased!


: 07 December 2017, by Julie Gage

Review Title: 7th December

Review Comment: Initial review

Callum was very friendly and gave a very thorough inspection of the boiler. He was very efficient and answered any queries I had. Well done


: 01 December 2017, by John Blackwood

Review Title: Tracing an intermittent fault and repairing the same.

Review Comment: Great work carried out by the engineer Raymond Fettes.

Great work carried out by the engineer Raymond Fettes who patiently traced the fault to a major part of the boiler.l thought there would be a couple of days to wait on this part being ordered and installed, but to my surprise Raymond had the spare part in his van. The heating was up and running within half an hour. The service given by GasSure is the best I have ever came across.


: 30 November 2017, by Sandra

Review Title: 4hrs job fixing boiler

Review Comment: David Crawford was very polite, & just got on with t job he was doing

David Crawford the engineer explained to me what t problem was & what he was going to do to fix it, very helpful


: 28 November 2017, by Janette Stewart

Review Title: Grant Prestley

Review Comment: Annual service

Great efficiency from GaSure. Grant was very pleasant and very thorough in the job. Will recommend company to everyone.


: 27 November 2017, by Jonathan Banks

Review Title: Annual boiler service

Review Comment:

Hi just had my annual yearly boiler serviced engineer is Colin. Fantastic service very friendly would recommend our engineer and company to anyone they are polite kind excellent service friendly. Thanks Mr Banks


: 24 November 2017, by Marilyn Orde

Review Title: Annual boiler service

Review Comment: Excellent work

Engineer Grant Priestley was a really nice man very friendly and polite


: 23 November 2017, by Sandra Smith

Review Title: Annual Boiler Service

Review Comment: Graham, Very helpful and Professional.

Note a small gas leak coming from cooker. Which he spent a lot of time and was able to rectify. Very please with his customer service.


: 22 November 2017, by Vicky pender

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment: Engineer daniel cameron

Best engineer ave had yet... Very friendly and professinal and so glad he is a dog person as my german sheperd can be a bit intimidating and very nosey but daniel was good at putting her at ease ...


: 22 November 2017, by Margaret Morton

Review Title: Replace fan in BOILER.

Review Comment: Been with James Frew for approx 10yrs and the service has been extremely satisfactory.

The recent problem with my boiler was attended to very promptly. The Fan was detected to be faulty and it was replaced by you engineer Billy Gilmour who did a quick and efficient job. He also cleared a space in my garage to access the boiler then replaced everything and closed and locked the door. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I woul The problem was responded to and identified quickly and temporarily repaired till a new fan was accessed. By a very smart well mannered young engineer. The n


: 21 November 2017, by Lisa hill

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment:

Today I had my annual boiler service. Grant Priestly was helpful, polite and thorough in his work. He also changed my smoke alarms as they were out of date. Couldn't fault the service received.


: 19 November 2017, by Peter Carson

Review Title: Routine service

Review Comment: Exceeding expectations

We've been GasSure customers for over ten years and have always been delighted with the service provided for the both the annual service and the occasional emergency. All staff have been very pleasant and reliable. At this years annual service Ross McClintock also attendend to a couple of repairs to overflow pipes from the boiler for which I'm very grateful. Thanks Ross!


: 17 November 2017, by Jean Dewar

Review Title: Repair to fractured pipe in Central Heating System

Review Comment: The repair to a fractured pipe in the heating system was carried out by Colin McClymont who worked diligently and cleared up any mess after completing the work. Moat impressed by his attention to detail.

So glad to have a contract with Gassure for our heating system and would highly recommend them.


: 16 November 2017, by Maria Reay

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment: Excellent

Has my annual gas service by Calum Jack & co.He respected my home and done a very professional job. He turned up within the time allocated. Couldnt fault service


: 16 November 2017, by Sheila Grant

Review Title: Boiler check

Review Comment: Superb service. |When the weather turned colder I attempted to turn boiler up and then panicked that I had done it correctly

Superb service. The girl who answered the phone checked that all was working ok and arranged for a call out. Euan Cameron called following day, and with kindness and patience showed me clearly how to work the boiler. He even put covers over his shoes before entering the house. If only more companies delivered such excellent service! I wish.


: 16 November 2017, by Leeann doherty

Review Title: Mark barrett

Review Comment: Boiler repair

Excellent work really nice pleasant guy


: 15 November 2017, by Mrs Liz Gray

Review Title: Boiler: water filled in tank and radiators checked.

Review Comment: Thank goodness for Gas Sure!

I have been a customer of Gas Sure for a few years now and have never been disappointed with their great service. I have a maintenance contract with them as they fitted my boiler a few years ago . i also had them do some work to fit a gas hob. Jim Kenmuir is our usual engineer and he is a really hard worker gets the job done and is very friendly. I am so pleased i am with Gas Sure as they have been terrific as you do not have to wait long for an engineer usually next day and sometimes the same


: 15 November 2017, by Pamela Wheeler

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment: Very reliable company

A very thorough service carried out by Grant Priestley. Efficient and organised service with letter sent when service due and timed to am or pm visit.


: 14 November 2017, by Karen Day

Review Title: Gas Service

Review Comment: Excellent Service

Engineer Scott McGilvery was very efficient, helpful and friendly


: 13 November 2017, by David Gardner

Review Title: Boiler Repair

Review Comment: Ist Class Service

Having had an ongoing problem with our boiler producing a high pitched noise for some time a young engineer came out and having checked the system he then showed initiative by phoning the manufacturer for advice. He then diagnosed the problem and ordered the part which has cured the problem. Great to have found someone who solved the problem by using initiative.


: 13 November 2017, by Raymond Roberts

Review Title: Gas annual inspection

Review Comment: Very satisfied

We had to change date of inspection and there was no problem doing this. We asked for a morning appointment and they came first thing in the morning. Very happy with the service and very quick and curtious and efficient. G. Duncan was very professional and curtious.


: 11 November 2017, by Fiona Rankin

Review Title: Radiator

Review Comment:

I was extremely satisfied with the repair carried out by Phil Ronaldson. The work was carried out promptly and professionally. He was very helpful and friendly and explained what was wrong with my radiator and cleaned up after himself. I was also given a specific time so that I did not have to wait all day. Would not hesitate to recommend.


: 11 November 2017, by Fiona Rankin

Review Title: Radiator

Review Comment:

I was extremely satisfied with the repair carried out by Phil Ronaldson. The work was carried out promptly and professionally. He was very helpful and friendly and explained what was wrong with my radiator and cleaned up after himself. I was also given a specific time so that I did not have to wait all day. Would not hesitate to recommend.


: 09 November 2017, by Simone White

Review Title: New thermostat

Review Comment: The guy was lovely n very helpful

Thank you so much to the guy that fixed my thermostat tonight u where so helpful n it was nice to meet someone who is not grumpy n answers ur questions no matter how silly they r thank you its well appreciated keep up the good work :)


: 08 November 2017, by Heather Kay

Review Title: Annual Service

Review Comment:

First class service by Danny Cameron, the company are very good at keeping you informed when they will be arriving which saves you hanging about all day.


: 08 November 2017, by Michelle

Review Title: Very good

Review Comment: Very quick out to see us

I found then to be very helpful and to solve the problem very fast


: 08 November 2017, by Mrs clellang

Review Title: Yearly check

Review Comment:

Good to have proffeconall work men that know what there doing.


: 08 November 2017, by Jacqueline Wylie

Review Title: Heater leak and pressure

Review Comment: Excellent out of hours call out for problems with combi boiler/hot water/heater

Had to get an out of hours call due to work. Fixed 2 issues with boiler and heater leak in 10 mins. Showed me how to best operate the heating system. Friendly and professional service by Phil Ronaldson, Engineer.


: 08 November 2017, by Marcella Jeffrey

Review Title: Fix pressure on boiler

Review Comment:

Great work temporarily fixing pressure on boiler by Phil Ronaldson


: 07 November 2017, by marie macfarlane

Review Title: 7/11/17

Review Comment: Annual gas check

Engineer Grant priestly it was a pleasure to have someone in my home who worked quietly causing no upset to my home nice chap


: 07 November 2017, by Margaret Gemmell

Review Title: Yearly central heating system service.

Review Comment: Engineer Danny Cameron

Excellent work.


: 06 November 2017, by lillian mclean

Review Title: replace boiler base board + switches

Review Comment: fast professional instal of new parts

only took 15 min to complete fully satisfied with job explained what he did and cleaned up after himself


: 06 November 2017, by Tara Murray

Review Title: BOILER IGNITION

Review Comment: Very good service

Renewed various parts as boiler very old, great work


: 06 November 2017, by Jill Logan

Review Title: Breakdown of boiler

Review Comment:

Excellent service as always . Professional and knowledgeable service by Raymond Fettes


: 06 November 2017, by Annmarie Mckinnon

Review Title: Boiler check

Review Comment: Great sevice friendly and quick work

Fantastic service by calum jack


: 06 November 2017, by Annabelle Hunter

Review Title: Gas boiler service

Review Comment: Happy with the service

Ross mcclintock serviced my gas boiler very thourough and polite happy with the service.


: 06 November 2017, by Mrs Ann King

Review Title: Boiler service

Review Comment: Extremely happy with the work carried out by Frazier Black very pleasant and professional young man kitchen left spotless


: 03 November 2017, by Eddie lindsay

Review Title: Fit new timer switch & cleaned fire

Review Comment: Work done well by Ian mckain

Happy with repair


: 01 November 2017, by John Foster

Review Title: Repair to central heating system

Review Comment:

James Frew - repair by David Swan 31 October 2017 845 Govan Rd, G51 3DL House 3/1 The visit to repair the central heating system took place on time, quickly detected the source of the pressure leak, conducted the repair speedily within minimum disruption to the flooring and left the floor cvering in good order. The system is now operating effectively. An excellent service - after some diappointment that three previous visits by different technicians had failed to detect the origins of the


: 31 October 2017, by Jacqueline coombes

Review Title: Boiler pressure dropping constantly

Review Comment: Excellent work

On of your gas engineers mark barrett and another colleague called to fix my pressure they were really efficient identified i had a leak and sorted it out really quick, mark also showed me how to work the heating system properly as id never been shown top clss job thanks again


: 26 October 2017, by Garry kerr

Review Title: Annual safety certification

Review Comment:

Annual gas safety check was carried out on our boiler by Billy (William Duncan) as always with the past 5 years he always carries it out with professionalism and very thorough. The service provided is always next to none, very thorough and always happy to answer questions.


: 10 October 2017, by Alexandra williams

Review Title: Boiler service

Review Comment: First class

Daniel has completed our annual service he is an asset to your company. A very thorough job and a pleasant man.


: 30 September 2017, by Angela Jones

Review Title: Boiler repair

Review Comment: Excellent service

I wanted to write a review as I had taken boiler insurance cover with this company last year and I have been extremely impressed with the service I have received. I can honestly say that this kind of service is unusual in today's corporate world and should be recognised for the high standard of quality being offered. They are prompt to respond and send an engineer and try to solve the problem efficiently and in a friendly manner. Well done.


: 22 September 2017, by F McKellar

Review Title: Trace and repair

Review Comment: HAPPY

Extremely happy with workmen Darren Russell and David Swan. Faced with a hard job but work very well. Delighted with service.


: 22 September 2017, by Nicola calder

Review Title: Fitted kitchen

Review Comment: Just perfect

Des and his squad are very friendly and professional and work was of high standard. He visited the property before work began and explained step by step of what was going to happen. Des always making sure things were running smoothly and could not be more helpfull. Would recommend this squad of workers in my house anytime. Thankyou james frew for your work.


: 19 September 2017, by Lynne Murdoch

Review Title: Boiler pressure fixed

Review Comment: Excellent customer service from start to finish

Having recently just changed to gas sure on recommendation from a friend I had to make my 1st call yesterday as my boiler was losing pressure which ment I had no heating or hot water (I have a 5yr old at home, my husband works away) I spoke to a Christina Smith on the phone who was more than helpful, she had a friendly profession manner and quickly made my problem, her problem and ensured me it would be sorted by the next day. The home visit was suited to my work schedule and the engineer (billy


: 07 September 2017, by Tom McLaughlin

Review Title: Capping gas supply to / removal of gas fire and internal remedial work

Review Comment: A first class service provided today by GasSure.

Gas fire removal and building repairs were carried out both promptly snd professionally by the GasSure personnel who were extremely helpful and friendly.


: 07 August 2017, by David Fleming

Review Title: Gas central heating annual review

Review Comment: First class service

The day before our boiler service we received a reminder text to see if the time was still convenient or to move the slot. We didn't need to wait in all day. The work was carried out quickly. Very efficient customer service and overall great value. Thanks


: 07 August 2017, by Mrs N Fleming

Review Title: Gas Boiler Service

Review Comment: Professional & Friendly

Gas Sure provided a stress free, quick & efficient check of our gas boiler, gas hob & gas fire. The checks were thorough and picked up a problem with boiler pressure. A new valve was also needed and this was supplied & fixed the very same day. The engineer left us with full confidence that everything was in order and working safe and effectively. Would not hesitate to recommend.


: 24 July 2017, by Jim Stevenston

Review Title: Repair

Review Comment: Excellent

We received an excellent service in every respect.Keep up the good work it is appreciated


: 24 July 2017, by Jim Stevenston

Review Title: Repair

Review Comment: Excellent

We received an excellent service in every respect.Keep up the good work it is appreciated


: 12 July 2017, by John Pollock

Review Title: Gas Boiler/Fire Service

Review Comment: Service staff member was thorough, efficient and friendly.

I changed from Scottish Gas last year and have no regrets.


: 22 May 2017, by George Graham

Review Title: Gas Service

Review Comment: Pleased with GasSure engineer.

Pleased with GasSure engineer who carried out my Gas Service today. He was very nice & Pleasant.


: 19 May 2017, by MR STEWART

Review Title: Boiler Repair

Review Comment: Delighted with Gas Sure Repair

Extremely happy with boiler repair. The engineer who attended was super efficient, great customer service & very polite. Delighted with the service from Gas Sure.


: 16 May 2017, by Anne Woods

Review Title: Gas Service

Review Comment: Excellent

Recently Gas Sure carried out my yearly service, the engineer who attended was very polite & efficient. My partner & I are both delighted with the service from Gas Sure,


: 16 May 2017, by Sharon Paterson

Review Title: Repair

Review Comment: Pleased with engineer

Pleased with how professional Raymond the Gas Sure engineer was. He went the extra mile. Excellent customer service, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.


: 10 November 2017, by Ms Nancy Grant

Review Title: Thermostat

Review Comment: replacement thermostat

Didn't arrive at arranged time due to emergency. Thermostat replaced in double quick time when engineer arrived at 9pm. Thank you.


Be Sure, be GasSure
Call NOW if you would like to speak to one of our customer services representatives, on Tel: 01294 468113
Lines are open Monday to Friday 8am - 5pm.

Home     About Us     Installations     Landlords     Testimonials
FAQs     Subscribe     Terms and Conditions     Contact Us
Gas Sure © 2017 James Frew Limited

Gas Sure

Website: Peppermintcloud