Gas Sure - Warming the heart of Scotland

Gas Sure - Warming the heart of Scotland.
Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month... Total peace of mind from £7.99 per month...

Customer Reviews

GasSure has an average review rating of
out of 126 reviews.



Please note, if you have just added a new review, it is required to be verified by GasSure before appearing on the list below.

You can also create your own review by clicking the button below.



: 21 September 2018, by William Mitchell

Review Title: Boiler repair

Review Comment: Great service were out very quickly and fixed the fault within 30 minutes. Would recommend this company to anyone

Superb service recommended


: 20 September 2018, by fiona Mawhinney

Review Title: Yearly Service

Review Comment: Lovely staff and great work

Alex Cairney came to service my gas boiler today and was real nice. He worked cleanly and was quick but thorough. Very pleasant to speak to and was good with my dogs. Pleasure to have GasSure looking after the gas and plumbing in my home and have done for over 20 years now.


: 19 September 2018, by Clive Dowson

Review Title: Annual Service

Review Comment: Money well spent using James Frew to undertake the service.

It was a pleasure to welcome Grant Priestly into my home to undertake the service. He was vert neat and tidy in his appearance and in his work. He has a friendly manner and listened and answered my queries.


: 19 September 2018, by Ewen

Review Title: gas service

Review Comment: Great service as always from gasser.

Been with Gassure for years now and worth every penny. Unusual central heating problem last year was resolved quickly . Friendly ,efficient engineer.


: 19 September 2018, by Jean wilson

Review Title: Servicled

Review Comment:

Very nice chap called Ross very affection and pleasant


: 17 September 2018, by Alex smith

Review Title: Resolving boiler pressure loss and abnormal boiler noise

Review Comment: Raymond Fettes, and not for the first time, sorted our problem with a methodical and knowledgeable approach

Raymond arrived with a smile and left the same way after dealing with an unusual boiler fault. A credit to Gassure and one for others to follow


: 11 September 2018, by jean johnstone

Review Title: yearly service

Review Comment: alex cairney was here today to service my boiler very polite and did a first class job would recomend gassure to service your boilers

alex cairney serviced my boiler today well pleased whith him


: 11 September 2018, by Davina Pyke

Review Title: Fixed leaking radiators

Review Comment: Excellent

Called GasSure at 8.05am, engineer was busy fixing the leaking radiators by 10.30am. Excellent service throughout, from initial call to GasSure to notify them of the problem to completion of repair. Engineer showed his ID card immediately upon arrival, was polite, efficient, explained the problem and how he repaired it. This is the first repair work we have requested, but annual maintenance checks have always been carried out efficiently and the Engineers always knowledgable and polite. Many tha


: 10 September 2018, by Andrew Neil

Review Title: Annual Service

Review Comment: We have used Gas Sure/James Frew for some 30 years and they are a first class company.

Grant Priestley carried out our annual inspection to our complete satisfaction. We found him to be courteous and informative and is a credit to your company.


: 07 September 2018, by Margaret Gordon

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment:

Service carried out by Grant Priestley....he was polite and courteous...very thorough service.....answered all questions cheerfully (though he must hear them all the time) he is a credit and an asset to Gas sure


: 30 August 2018, by Sheila Grant

Review Title: Boiler service

Review Comment: As usual efficient and prompt care from Gassure

Ross McClintock arrived promptly this morning and got on with the job. He answered my many questions with ease, patience and clarity. Delighted as ever with this company


: 28 August 2018, by Raymond Donald

Review Title: Re pipe of central heating

Review Comment: Had this work done on 21 August 2018

Bearing in mind that floor boards,some carpets had to be lifted and furniture to be shifted the guys were excellent. No mess and every thing put back in its place. Thanks a lot to the team.


: 27 August 2018, by william

Review Title: gas service

Review Comment: gas service

Gas service was carried out by a polite young man named fraser todd who was very helpfull in making sure all radiators were working and warm.


: 25 August 2018, by Jean Craig

Review Title: Finding and repairing a gas leak

Review Comment: It was quite a big job and Craig worked tirelessly to solve the problem

Delighted with the efficient and courteous way in which the work was carried out by Craig


: 24 August 2018, by Derek Lindsay

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment:

They arrived when they said they would very courteous and efficient replaced a thermostat when I said we were having bother with it very quick and professional that's why I've been with gas sure for many years.


: 21 August 2018, by Christine Douglas

Review Title: Annual Central Heating Service

Review Comment: Annual Central Heating Service

Have been with GasSure for several years now and have found this Company to be very reliable - they call when they say they will. The Engineers I have found to be thoroughly professional and very helpful if I Have any questions and Ross McClintock who carried out the Annual Central Heating Service today was no exception.


: 06 August 2018, by Susan cain

Review Title: Fitting of new combi boiler

Review Comment: Exceptional company

This is not the first time I have been impressed by Frew services quite recently my CO2 alarm activated and the young man who came in was just wonderful I was really worried about it but he checked thoroughly and double checked and reassured me completely. This time I recently had a new boiler fitted and the team who came in were superb very dilligent and very hardworking men who never really stopped until job was finished. I had very little to clean up and I would recommend this company to an


: 31 July 2018, by gary harrison

Review Title: boiler inspection

Review Comment: outstanding service

gas pressure dropped, have a 6 day old baby at home, contacted james frew and they had an engineer at my house and fixing it in around 30mins. Incredible service, thanks to Brian Morrisey for arranging the visit and to Ryan McMillan the engineer.


: 10 July 2018, by Alison Fyfe

Review Title: Anual Service and finding other issues

Review Comment: Excellent Engineer

Ive had problems with my boiler since the day it was installed 8 years ago. Frazer Todd called to do my annual service, but was concerned about the boiler never working properly . The system empties in less than 24 hours after being topped up which leaves me without heating . Frazer Todd has tested the boiler and ordered further tests to be carried out. The engineer went above and beyond the call of duty.


: 10 July 2018, by Jan Brooks

Review Title: Annual Maintenance Service

Review Comment:


: 05 July 2018, by Marion peacock

Review Title: Boiler no hot water

Review Comment: A FIRST CLASS HEATING ENGINEER

My daughter had a young ENGINEER come to her house this morning as she had no hot water he came into her house and told her the boiler had no pressure he went outside and told her her drain cock had been bent and damaged her boy friend put out bin someone would need to lift floor to get into pipe so my daughter asked me to come round as iam a joiner came round the boy was still there he said he would come back and sort it when i had floor up so I lifted floor well disaster found pipes no chance


: 25 June 2018, by Kirsty keenan

Review Title: Annual maintenance check

Review Comment:

Had your engineer Ross McClintock In today to do annual check and was very friendly and went away there and then for new thermostat that was needed and replaced without need for another appointment 👍 been with gassure for years and are always very good , would definitely recommend 😁


: 16 June 2018, by Brenda Horsfield

Review Title: New boiler fitted

Review Comment:

Having just had a new boiler fitted by gas sure I cannot praise them enough. From the first contact by telephone with Christine to William the engineer and Graham who came out within an hour to price new boiler and the electrician and Martin who installed it the service was excellent. After a bad experience with Scottish Power and having boiler cover to be told I was not covered for parts was not what I expected to be told. I am more than happy to recommend gas sure to my friends and neighbours


: 15 June 2018, by Mary Smillie

Review Title: Boiler maintenance

Review Comment: Very good

Never had any problems with James Frew workmen always do a good job and if any problems they don t give up until things are rectified


: 14 June 2018, by Susan cain

Review Title: Responding to a CO2 alarm.

Review Comment: I was very impressed by an employee called Glenn MacDonald who came to investigate a suspected CO2 leak. He was mannerly and very competent explaining to me what he was doing etc. He also reassured me as I was quite worried re this problem thank you Glenn


: 31 May 2018, by Kristine Greig

Review Title: Boiler service

Review Comment: Excellent work

Alex Cairney was sure to show his I. D. card at door, which is reassuring for a female in on her own. He got on with his work efficiently without creating a mess. Pleasant engineer.


: 14 May 2018, by Joseph longridge

Review Title: Service

Review Comment: Get the job done,efficient and pleasant staff.

Professional.


: 06 May 2018, by Eileen Quinn

Review Title: None yet

Review Comment: Your call handler john who was taking the calls from Saturday to Sunday morning was absolutely awesome Mr free.should clone Him.lol he got 5 stars from me .thank you john

Call handler John who was manning the phones on Saturday into Sunday morning was absolutely awesome .thanks John would have been stuck without you.a see 🌟


: 30 April 2018, by Mary Kerr

Review Title: Yearly Service

Review Comment:

Another service done. I’ve been a customer for a few years now & have always had excellent service. Alex Cairney phoned shortly before to let me know he was on his way which is always helpful. I have recommended James Frew in the past & would do in the future.


: 30 April 2018, by Duncan Sloan

Review Title: Replacing parts on my boiler to ensure full working order.

Review Comment: Work carried out promptly and successfully with the boiler back to full working order. Additional advice given on maintaing water pressure.

Spare parts had to be ordered but were delivered promptly and we were kept fully updated on timescales. Leak under the boiler was fixed and additional advice given on how best to maintain water pressure.


: 28 April 2018, by Allan McLucas

Review Title: Radiator Replacement

Review Comment: Excellent Service

David Black called to confirm arrival time, turned up on time, very polite and helpful, replaced radiator taking care of existing paintwork and tiles, excellent service, clean neat worker no problems at all.


: 27 April 2018, by Johnathan Waugh

Review Title: Installation (replacement) of 2 boilers

Review Comment: Excellent work, neat and tidy

I would like to say thank you to all the team at GasSure/James Frew especially Christine (office) and Sean (engineer). The job at our house became a little complicated and Sean spent a lot longer here than he planned to. All the work was carried out carefully and looks great now it's all finished. Would highly recommend


: 26 April 2018, by S.B. Carlyle

Review Title: Annual Service

Review Comment: Excellent work!

Justin Doyle arrived on time, was courteous & explained the checks he was carrying out. He is without doubt a real credit to the company who have trained their engineers to a very high standard which was reflected in the customer care & service received. I would thoroughly recommend GasSure to anyone who is searching for a reliable service company.Many thanks.Keep up the good work!!


: 26 April 2018, by S.B. Carlyle

Review Title: Annual Service

Review Comment: Excellent work!

Justin Doyle arrived on time, was courteous & explained the checks he was carrying out. He is without doubt a real credit to the company who have trained their engineers to a very high standard which was reflected in the customer care & service received. I would thoroughly recommend GasSure to anyone who is searching for a reliable service company.Many thanks.Keep up the good work!!


: 25 April 2018, by Myra macgee

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment: work carried out with no problems

Fast efficient service from a pleasant engineer


: 24 April 2018, by Eileen Ramsay

Review Title: Routine service of boiler and gas fire.

Review Comment: Excellent service

Service arranged between 8-12. Contacted 10 mins before service at 11am. Satisfactory service, useful advice from Alex Cairney. very satisfied with service. and contact with company employees.


: 19 April 2018, by W.I.Munro

Review Title: Service

Review Comment: Usual prompt and efficient service

As above


: 05 April 2018, by Isabella a wallace

Review Title: Annual maintenance etc

Review Comment: Excellent. Phoned prior to visit. Checked everything. Gave a wee bit of advice. Courteous


: 21 March 2018, by EDWARD BRADBURY

Review Title: boiler inspection and gas appliances

Review Comment: ROSS McLINTOCK YOUR ENGINEER WAS EXCELLENT

After the visit of your engineer, I am convinced I have made the right decision to come to gas sure for the maintenance of our gas appliances. Your quality of service and workmanship are to be commended. After one visit from your engineer Ross I will have no hesitation in recommending gas sure to my friends. Thank you once again Edward Bradbury


: 16 March 2018, by Carol Carruthers

Review Title: Problem with hot water

Review Comment: Excellent Service

Thank you for a prompt and professional service. Call centre and engineers were very helpful


: 16 March 2018, by David Mowatt

Review Title: New boiler and radiators installed 16/03/2018

Review Comment: A very professional job from survey to installation, will recommend gassure/ James Frew to anyone requesting plumbing &heating

My wife & I would like to say what a pleasure to have Carrich,Johnny and David in our house to do the installation very professional, tidy and well mannered would highly recommend them and will be a pleasure to have them back for any further work. Thank you


: 13 March 2018, by Stephen Walker

Review Title: Boiler service

Review Comment: Great service - able to organise a call prior to appointment as it was in the church meaning I was able to work at home until appropriate time.

First class service provided by knowledgeable, helpful and friendly engineer Alex Cairney.


: 13 March 2018, by Alastair Zaisluik

Review Title: Boiler repair

Review Comment: Excellent service as usual.

I would like to commend Craig McClintock for his courteous manner that he showed from the minute he arrived at my home to carry out the repair to my boiler. Nothing was any bother for Craig, If I asked him a question and there were many he answered very efficiently and confidently. If the James Frew company operates an employee of the Month award I would like to nominate Craig McClintock for the award. I would also like to say thank you to the office staff for the courteous manner when I phoned


: 07 March 2018, by Glen Alexander Miller

Review Title: Boiler Service

Review Comment: Excellent service

Calum Jack gas service engineer, was efficient and and friendly


: 07 March 2018, by V Gregory

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment: Easy and efficient appointment

Engineer (Alex) called ahead so I didn't have to wait in the house.


: 07 March 2018, by peter clark

Review Title: Pre inspection for gold plan

Review Comment: Very professional

Ross mclintock was at my house to carry out a pre inspection for me to start on the gold star plan. He was extremely proffessional and polite. Thus can only be a true reflection for the company he works for. I would reccomend this company to any one.


: 06 March 2018, by peter clark

Review Title: Pre inspection for gold plan

Review Comment: Very professional

Ross mclintock was very proffessional which is a true reflection on the company. I would reccomend any one to go with thus company.


: 06 March 2018, by marie millar

Review Title: yearly maintenance

Review Comment: was delighted to see ross mcclintock again this year he's very good at his job I've been a customer for a long time

Excellent


: 01 March 2018, by henry colquhoun

Review Title: servicing

Review Comment: excellent

craig mcclintock came to check my boiler fault and detected the problem very quickly,spare part was needed which arrived very quickly.Craig explained my fault very clearly.Was a very pleasant and competent engineer.and arrived on the times stated.


: 01 March 2018, by Dianne Cairns

Review Title: Boiler repair

Review Comment: I would like to commend Darren Russell for his work on my boiler. Like all of Gas Sure employees I have had in my home to date, I found him to be helpful, efficient and friendly. It's always nice to hear a positive comment for hard work, so I wanted to say thank you!!

See above comment


: 01 March 2018, by Tracey Rushford

Review Title: Boiler repair

Review Comment: Excellent service as always

I'm still a little in shock just how quickly we were attended to today considering the atrocious weather conditions. We have a 3 year old and a 6 month old and awoke to a non functioning boiler on the worst day of snow. I called fully expecting it to be a few days. I have used Gas Sure for my boiler service for a few years now and have always been completely happy. Excellent customer service 👍🏻


: 16 February 2018, by Margaret Davers

Review Title: Initial Insoection

Review Comment: Excellent service

Staff in the office very pleasant to deal with when organising visit for the initial inspection and no problem when I had to change the appointment, Ross McClintock arrived at due time and carried out inspection quickly and efficiently, answering any questions I had. Both the office staff and Ross a delight to deal with. So glad I made the move to Gassure


: 15 February 2018, by John cahill

Review Title: Repair

Review Comment: Visit by engineer craig mcclintock very professional and friendly excellent

Engineer Craig McClintock carried out repair in a very professional manner was very friendly a real credit to James Frew excellent work


: 13 February 2018, by Maureen Pollock

Review Title: Boiler Annual Service

Review Comment:

Boiler service carried out swiftly and efficiently by Alex Cairney. He was very pleasant and helpful and gave us some good advice on using our heating efficiently.


: 08 February 2018, by Robert Higgins

Review Title: Inspection

Review Comment:

Very impressed with first visit Ross Mclintock the engineer very friendly chap good people skills and very efficient thanks again


: 06 February 2018, by Mr Les Chudleigh

Review Title: Annual Boiler service

Review Comment: Have used James Frew for boiler service and some small plumbing/heating works for a number of years and would recommend them for fast and efficient service

Ross McClintock arrived at the advised time in the company van and all looked smart with the company logo. Full boiler service carried out in a freindly and efficient manner


: 30 January 2018, by David brannigan

Review Title: Boiler

Review Comment: Outstanding service

As just recently joined as I started renting my house out. I took gold cover. Honestly the service has been outstanding they dealt with my tennant direct.


: 29 January 2018, by Joanne Scott

Review Title: Inspection

Review Comment: Excellent service

Ross McClintock carried out an initial inspection at my property. I was pleased with the service provided and would reccommend the company to others.


: 28 January 2018, by Jim Jones

Review Title: Repair water leak at boiler and annual service

Review Comment: Excellent Service

Very pleased with professional work carried out by your engineer Craig McClintock.


: 26 January 2018, by Kimberley Jolly

Review Title: new bathroom and rewiring within Troon

Review Comment:

The guys at James Frew have been brilliant, the work they did to the bathroom and the rewiring was brilliant and very helpful. I want to particularly mention Des (i don't know his surname) he has been an absolute star! I must have phoned him about 5 times a day and he had always answered my questions and had been really helpful with everything. These guys are brilliant and definitely recommend Gas Sure/James Few for any work that you need carried out! Defo 5 star!


: 17 January 2018, by Lesley Vallance

Review Title: Rerouted condensate pipe

Review Comment: Excellent service

Booked Gas Sure to reroute condensate pipe on boiler as it recently froze up in the cold weather. We have had a maintenance contract with the company for many years and have always been very satisfied with the service. The engineer was friendly, professional and tidy as well as giving us some helpful advice about our central heating in general. We would have no hesitation using Gas Sure in the future.


: 22 December 2017, by Billy Malone

Review Title: For Mrs Robina Malone at 44 Brown Avenue, Troon. Ayrshire.

Review Comment: We are HIGHLY PLEASED with all the work carried out under the Supervision of a First Class Supervisor called Des Mullen

The renovation was carried out by a team of first class skilled people who have all helped in their various ways to complete the transformation of my Stepmothers HOUSE back into a lovely HOME in time for Christmas. SHE & I ARE PLEASED AND DELIGHTED WITH ALL THE WORK OF ALL THESE GOOD MEN. Supervisor. Furniture Movers. Electricians. Plumbers. Carpet Layers. Painters & Decorators. We thank them ALL for their WORK . We wish them all A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS ANS A HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR.


: 15 December 2017, by Sarah Docherty

Review Title: Repair

Review Comment: Fantastic

We had our boiler repaired today after it malfunctioned late yesterday. Sadly we didn't catch the engineer's name but he was brilliant, top customer service and a happy and warm family tonight. Thank you so much!


: 13 December 2017, by John Guthrie

Review Title: 12.12.17

Review Comment: Great Friendly Service

The annual service was carried out by Ross McClintock He was really knowledgeable efficient and arrived as promised He was very tidy and did not mess about. A Credit to the company Great job Ross


: 12 December 2017, by J McLean

Review Title: Boiler Inspection

Review Comment:

First visit from Ross McClintock. Well mannered, clean cut young man who carried out his job with a smile. From the letter of appointment, the telephone call on the night prior to the service, the engineer arriving within the time slot. Job well done!


: 12 December 2017, by Kathleen McGrath

Review Title: 8th December 2017

Review Comment: Great service

Ian identified a leak under my floorboards and this was repaired quickly, efficiently and cleanly. Great service by Gassure!


: 12 December 2017, by Laura Campbell

Review Title: Gas safety inspection

Review Comment: Excellent

The gas engineer Dean was very proffesional. Well mannered and helpful.


: 07 December 2017, by James Kaye

Review Title: Initial Inspection

Review Comment: Very Pleased

Grant arrived to do the initial inspection of my boiler prior to starting the service plan. He was very pleasant and friendly and inspired a lot of confidence that any breakdowns in the future would be efficiently attended to. All in all I am very pleased!


: 07 December 2017, by Julie Gage

Review Title: 7th December

Review Comment: Initial review

Callum was very friendly and gave a very thorough inspection of the boiler. He was very efficient and answered any queries I had. Well done


: 01 December 2017, by John Blackwood

Review Title: Tracing an intermittent fault and repairing the same.

Review Comment: Great work carried out by the engineer Raymond Fettes.

Great work carried out by the engineer Raymond Fettes who patiently traced the fault to a major part of the boiler.l thought there would be a couple of days to wait on this part being ordered and installed, but to my surprise Raymond had the spare part in his van. The heating was up and running within half an hour. The service given by GasSure is the best I have ever came across.


: 30 November 2017, by Sandra

Review Title: 4hrs job fixing boiler

Review Comment: David Crawford was very polite, & just got on with t job he was doing

David Crawford the engineer explained to me what t problem was & what he was going to do to fix it, very helpful


: 28 November 2017, by Janette Stewart

Review Title: Grant Prestley

Review Comment: Annual service

Great efficiency from GaSure. Grant was very pleasant and very thorough in the job. Will recommend company to everyone.


: 27 November 2017, by Jonathan Banks

Review Title: Annual boiler service

Review Comment:

Hi just had my annual yearly boiler serviced engineer is Colin. Fantastic service very friendly would recommend our engineer and company to anyone they are polite kind excellent service friendly. Thanks Mr Banks


: 24 November 2017, by Marilyn Orde

Review Title: Annual boiler service

Review Comment: Excellent work

Engineer Grant Priestley was a really nice man very friendly and polite


: 23 November 2017, by Sandra Smith

Review Title: Annual Boiler Service

Review Comment: Graham, Very helpful and Professional.

Note a small gas leak coming from cooker. Which he spent a lot of time and was able to rectify. Very please with his customer service.


: 22 November 2017, by Vicky pender

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment: Engineer daniel cameron

Best engineer ave had yet... Very friendly and professinal and so glad he is a dog person as my german sheperd can be a bit intimidating and very nosey but daniel was good at putting her at ease ...


: 22 November 2017, by Margaret Morton

Review Title: Replace fan in BOILER.

Review Comment: Been with James Frew for approx 10yrs and the service has been extremely satisfactory.

The recent problem with my boiler was attended to very promptly. The Fan was detected to be faulty and it was replaced by you engineer Billy Gilmour who did a quick and efficient job. He also cleared a space in my garage to access the boiler then replaced everything and closed and locked the door. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I woul The problem was responded to and identified quickly and temporarily repaired till a new fan was accessed. By a very smart well mannered young engineer. The n


: 21 November 2017, by Lisa hill

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment:

Today I had my annual boiler service. Grant Priestly was helpful, polite and thorough in his work. He also changed my smoke alarms as they were out of date. Couldn't fault the service received.


: 19 November 2017, by Peter Carson

Review Title: Routine service

Review Comment: Exceeding expectations

We've been GasSure customers for over ten years and have always been delighted with the service provided for the both the annual service and the occasional emergency. All staff have been very pleasant and reliable. At this years annual service Ross McClintock also attendend to a couple of repairs to overflow pipes from the boiler for which I'm very grateful. Thanks Ross!


: 17 November 2017, by Jean Dewar

Review Title: Repair to fractured pipe in Central Heating System

Review Comment: The repair to a fractured pipe in the heating system was carried out by Colin McClymont who worked diligently and cleared up any mess after completing the work. Moat impressed by his attention to detail.

So glad to have a contract with Gassure for our heating system and would highly recommend them.


: 16 November 2017, by Maria Reay

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment: Excellent

Has my annual gas service by Calum Jack & co.He respected my home and done a very professional job. He turned up within the time allocated. Couldnt fault service


: 16 November 2017, by Sheila Grant

Review Title: Boiler check

Review Comment: Superb service. |When the weather turned colder I attempted to turn boiler up and then panicked that I had done it correctly

Superb service. The girl who answered the phone checked that all was working ok and arranged for a call out. Euan Cameron called following day, and with kindness and patience showed me clearly how to work the boiler. He even put covers over his shoes before entering the house. If only more companies delivered such excellent service! I wish.


: 16 November 2017, by Leeann doherty

Review Title: Mark barrett

Review Comment: Boiler repair

Excellent work really nice pleasant guy


: 15 November 2017, by Mrs Liz Gray

Review Title: Boiler: water filled in tank and radiators checked.

Review Comment: Thank goodness for Gas Sure!

I have been a customer of Gas Sure for a few years now and have never been disappointed with their great service. I have a maintenance contract with them as they fitted my boiler a few years ago . i also had them do some work to fit a gas hob. Jim Kenmuir is our usual engineer and he is a really hard worker gets the job done and is very friendly. I am so pleased i am with Gas Sure as they have been terrific as you do not have to wait long for an engineer usually next day and sometimes the same


: 15 November 2017, by Pamela Wheeler

Review Title: Annual service

Review Comment: Very reliable company

A very thorough service carried out by Grant Priestley. Efficient and organised service with letter sent when service due and timed to am or pm visit.


: 14 November 2017, by Karen Day

Review Title: Gas Service

Review Comment: Excellent Service

Engineer Scott McGilvery was very efficient, helpful and friendly


: 13 November 2017, by David Gardner

Review Title: Boiler Repair

Review Comment: Ist Class Service

Having had an ongoing problem with our boiler producing a high pitched noise for some time a young engineer came out and having checked the system he then showed initiative by phoning the manufacturer for advice. He then diagnosed the problem and ordered the part which has cured the problem. Great to have found someone who solved the problem by using initiative.


: 13 November 2017, by Raymond Roberts

Review Title: Gas annual inspection

Review Comment: Very satisfied

We had to change date of inspection and there was no problem doing this. We asked for a morning appointment and they came first thing in the morning. Very happy with the service and very quick and curtious and efficient. G. Duncan was very professional and curtious.


: 11 November 2017, by Fiona Rankin

Review Title: Radiator

Review Comment:

I was extremely satisfied with the repair carried out by Phil Ronaldson. The work was carried out promptly and professionally. He was very helpful and friendly and explained what was wrong with my radiator and cleaned up after himself. I was also given a specific time so that I did not have to wait all day. Would not hesitate to recommend.


: 11 November 2017, by Fiona Rankin

Review Title: Radiator

Review Comment:

I was extremely satisfied with the repair carried out by Phil Ronaldson. The work was carried out promptly and professionally. He was very helpful and friendly and explained what was wrong with my radiator and cleaned up after himself. I was also given a specific time so that I did not have to wait all day. Would not hesitate to recommend.


: 09 November 2017, by Simone White

Review Title: New thermostat

Review Comment: The guy was lovely n very helpful

Thank you so much to the guy that fixed my thermostat tonight u where so helpful n it was nice to meet someone who is not grumpy n answers ur questions no matter how silly they r thank you its well appreciated keep up the good work :)


: 08 November 2017, by Heather Kay

Review Title: Annual Service

Review Comment:

First class service by Danny Cameron, the company are very good at keeping you informed when they will be arriving which saves you hanging about all day.


: 08 November 2017, by Michelle

Review Title: Very good

Review Comment: Very quick out to see us

I found then to be very helpful and to solve the problem very fast


: 08 November 2017, by Mrs clellang

Review Title: Yearly check

Review Comment:

Good to have proffeconall work men that know what there doing.


: 08 November 2017, by Jacqueline Wylie

Review Title: Heater leak and pressure

Review Comment: Excellent out of hours call out for problems with combi boiler/hot water/heater

Had to get an out of hours call due to work. Fixed 2 issues with boiler and heater leak in 10 mins. Showed me how to best operate the heating system. Friendly and professional service by Phil Ronaldson, Engineer.


: 08 November 2017, by Marcella Jeffrey

Review Title: Fix pressure on boiler

Review Comment:

Great work temporarily fixing pressure on boiler by Phil Ronaldson


: 07 November 2017, by marie macfarlane

Review Title: 7/11/17

Review Comment: Annual gas check

Engineer Grant priestly it was a pleasure to have someone in my home who worked quietly causing no upset to my home nice chap


: 07 November 2017, by Margaret Gemmell

Review Title: Yearly central heating system service.

Review Comment: Engineer Danny Cameron

Excellent work.


: 06 November 2017, by lillian mclean

Review Title: replace boiler base board + switches

Review Comment: fast professional instal of new parts

only took 15 min to complete fully satisfied with job explained what he did and cleaned up after himself


: 06 November 2017, by Tara Murray

Review Title: BOILER IGNITION

Review Comment: Very good service

Renewed various parts as boiler very old, great work


: 06 November 2017, by Jill Logan

Review Title: Breakdown of boiler

Review Comment:

Excellent service as always . Professional and knowledgeable service by Raymond Fettes


: 06 November 2017, by Annmarie Mckinnon

Review Title: Boiler check

Review Comment: Great sevice friendly and quick work

Fantastic service by calum jack


: 06 November 2017, by Annabelle Hunter

Review Title: Gas boiler service

Review Comment: Happy with the service

Ross mcclintock serviced my gas boiler very thourough and polite happy with the service.


: 06 November 2017, by Mrs Ann King

Review Title: Boiler service

Review Comment: Extremely happy with the work carried out by Frazier Black very pleasant and professional young man kitchen left spotless


: 03 November 2017, by Eddie lindsay

Review Title: Fit new timer switch & cleaned fire

Review Comment: Work done well by Ian mckain

Happy with repair


: 01 November 2017, by John Foster

Review Title: Repair to central heating system

Review Comment:

James Frew - repair by David Swan 31 October 2017 845 Govan Rd, G51 3DL House 3/1 The visit to repair the central heating system took place on time, quickly detected the source of the pressure leak, conducted the repair speedily within minimum disruption to the flooring and left the floor cvering in good order. The system is now operating effectively. An excellent service - after some diappointment that three previous visits by different technicians had failed to detect the origins of the


: 31 October 2017, by Jacqueline coombes

Review Title: Boiler pressure dropping constantly

Review Comment: Excellent work

On of your gas engineers mark barrett and another colleague called to fix my pressure they were really efficient identified i had a leak and sorted it out really quick, mark also showed me how to work the heating system properly as id never been shown top clss job thanks again


: 26 October 2017, by Garry kerr

Review Title: Annual safety certification

Review Comment:

Annual gas safety check was carried out on our boiler by Billy (William Duncan) as always with the past 5 years he always carries it out with professionalism and very thorough. The service provided is always next to none, very thorough and always happy to answer questions.


: 10 October 2017, by Alexandra williams

Review Title: Boiler service

Review Comment: First class

Daniel has completed our annual service he is an asset to your company. A very thorough job and a pleasant man.


: 30 September 2017, by Angela Jones

Review Title: Boiler repair

Review Comment: Excellent service

I wanted to write a review as I had taken boiler insurance cover with this company last year and I have been extremely impressed with the service I have received. I can honestly say that this kind of service is unusual in today's corporate world and should be recognised for the high standard of quality being offered. They are prompt to respond and send an engineer and try to solve the problem efficiently and in a friendly manner. Well done.


: 22 September 2017, by F McKellar

Review Title: Trace and repair

Review Comment: HAPPY

Extremely happy with workmen Darren Russell and David Swan. Faced with a hard job but work very well. Delighted with service.


: 22 September 2017, by Nicola calder

Review Title: Fitted kitchen

Review Comment: Just perfect

Des and his squad are very friendly and professional and work was of high standard. He visited the property before work began and explained step by step of what was going to happen. Des always making sure things were running smoothly and could not be more helpfull. Would recommend this squad of workers in my house anytime. Thankyou james frew for your work.


: 19 September 2017, by Lynne Murdoch

Review Title: Boiler pressure fixed

Review Comment: Excellent customer service from start to finish

Having recently just changed to gas sure on recommendation from a friend I had to make my 1st call yesterday as my boiler was losing pressure which ment I had no heating or hot water (I have a 5yr old at home, my husband works away) I spoke to a Christina Smith on the phone who was more than helpful, she had a friendly profession manner and quickly made my problem, her problem and ensured me it would be sorted by the next day. The home visit was suited to my work schedule and the engineer (billy


: 07 September 2017, by Tom McLaughlin

Review Title: Capping gas supply to / removal of gas fire and internal remedial work

Review Comment: A first class service provided today by GasSure.

Gas fire removal and building repairs were carried out both promptly snd professionally by the GasSure personnel who were extremely helpful and friendly.


: 07 August 2017, by David Fleming

Review Title: Gas central heating annual review

Review Comment: First class service

The day before our boiler service we received a reminder text to see if the time was still convenient or to move the slot. We didn't need to wait in all day. The work was carried out quickly. Very efficient customer service and overall great value. Thanks


: 07 August 2017, by Mrs N Fleming

Review Title: Gas Boiler Service

Review Comment: Professional & Friendly

Gas Sure provided a stress free, quick & efficient check of our gas boiler, gas hob & gas fire. The checks were thorough and picked up a problem with boiler pressure. A new valve was also needed and this was supplied & fixed the very same day. The engineer left us with full confidence that everything was in order and working safe and effectively. Would not hesitate to recommend.


: 24 July 2017, by Jim Stevenston

Review Title: Repair

Review Comment: Excellent

We received an excellent service in every respect.Keep up the good work it is appreciated


: 24 July 2017, by Jim Stevenston

Review Title: Repair

Review Comment: Excellent

We received an excellent service in every respect.Keep up the good work it is appreciated


: 12 July 2017, by John Pollock

Review Title: Gas Boiler/Fire Service

Review Comment: Service staff member was thorough, efficient and friendly.

I changed from Scottish Gas last year and have no regrets.


: 22 May 2017, by George Graham

Review Title: Gas Service

Review Comment: Pleased with GasSure engineer.

Pleased with GasSure engineer who carried out my Gas Service today. He was very nice & Pleasant.


: 19 May 2017, by MR STEWART

Review Title: Boiler Repair

Review Comment: Delighted with Gas Sure Repair

Extremely happy with boiler repair. The engineer who attended was super efficient, great customer service & very polite. Delighted with the service from Gas Sure.


: 16 May 2017, by Anne Woods

Review Title: Gas Service

Review Comment: Excellent

Recently Gas Sure carried out my yearly service, the engineer who attended was very polite & efficient. My partner & I are both delighted with the service from Gas Sure,


: 16 May 2017, by Sharon Paterson

Review Title: Repair

Review Comment: Pleased with engineer

Pleased with how professional Raymond the Gas Sure engineer was. He went the extra mile. Excellent customer service, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.


: 14 April 2018, by C.Grant

Review Title: Reset my boiler

Review Comment: The engineer was excellent,reset my boiler quickly&sorted out my central heating as well,excellent job.....


: 10 November 2017, by Ms Nancy Grant

Review Title: Thermostat

Review Comment: replacement thermostat

Didn't arrive at arranged time due to emergency. Thermostat replaced in double quick time when engineer arrived at 9pm. Thank you.


: 06 February 2018, by Denise Scott

Review Title: Inspection of boiler before joining monthly plan

Review Comment:

Received excellent service from both the customer service team, Rachel Kane and enginner, Billy.


Be Sure, be GasSure
Call NOW if you would like to speak to one of our customer services representatives, on Tel: 01294 468113
Lines are open Monday to Friday 8am - 5pm.

Home     About Us     Installations     Landlords     Testimonials
FAQs     Subscribe     Privacy Policy     Terms and Conditions     Contact Us
Gas Sure © 2018 James Frew Limited

Gas Sure

Website: Peppermintcloud